Human Rights in Palestine: An ongoing struggle for peace with justice

As part of International Human Rights week, the Rotary Peace Fellows Alumni Asian group presents this insightful panel raising the voices and personal experience of Rotarians and Rotary Peace Fellows working for an end to occupation and peace with justice in Palestine/Israel, Wednesday, December 8 at 9:00 am EST, 4:00 pm CEST and MENA, 9:00 pm/21:00 Thailand time.

This interactive webinar will focus on a broad range of peacebuilding and organizing for change including environmental justice in Western Asia as a key to peace and sustainability; importance of diversity and inclusion of Palestinian voices in media and technology for advocacy and change; peacebuilding and nonviolent action initiatives involving Palestinian women, youth and refugee camp residents; and anti-militarism and nonviolent resistance to Israeli occupation and Palestinian oppression involving Israeli Jewish activists.

This will be a 90-minute program with time for comments and questions from participants and an announcement of the launch of a new independent Rotary Peace Fellow Alumni human rights action group and a statement of support for Palestinian human rights for the Rotary community to support and sign onto.

Solidarity 2020 and Beyond, https://solidarity2020andbeyond.org/, an international solidarity network lead by grassroots activists and organizers utilizing nonviolent action for change and co-founded by Rotary Peace Fellows and Waging Nonviolence, https://wagingnonviolence.org/, an online news portal supporting people-powered news and analysis are additional co-sponsors of the webinar.

Click here for the event poster

Click here for information of the panelists

Register here