Bearing Witness from Nagasaki

Sunday, September 20th at 8am CET / 11:30am IST / 3pm JST – 90 minutes

Survivors of the atomic bombing in Nagasaki, known as hibakusha, share their experiences and messages of peace.

Free event. Register at https://www.eventbrite.com/e/bearing-witness-from-nagasaki-tickets-118614074891
About this Event

This year marks the 75th anniversary of the atomic bombings of Hiroshima and Nagasaki. Thanks to the support of the Nagasaki Foundation for the Promotion of Peace, the Rotary Peace Fellow Alumni Association (RPFAA) is organizing this 90-minute webinar, where survivors of the atomic bombing in Nagasaki share their stories and messages of peace. After the testimonies, a live discussion with the survivors will take place. We hope you will join us!

The Zoom link will be shared with registrants closer to the date of the event. This event is free.